Not doing very well.

[os...]

I need to vent a little.

I have been tapering for 29 months from 12 mg V equivalent... I am down to almost 2.9 mgs now after 22 years on.

My problem is anxiety... I get it really bad... but I will try and explain where I am at now and why this is not getting much easier.

I tapered daily for the first 7.5 months of my taper non stop, no holds but I adjusted my cut on the way down when I started to feel particularly bad... it worked but at 7.5 months in at approx 4 mg V equivalent I hit a wall and pushed on (stupidly) and I was hit with not just anxiety but sheer terror, panic attacks followed and I felt truly horrendous... I made a small updose but for a week, I suffered extreme morning vibrations upon waking, it was so bad I was scared to go to bed at night, it was basically a week of utter terror.

I eventually stabilized a week later and actually broke down in tears as I thought when I had the extreme panic that I was totally going to go psychotic... it was BAD and I lost a huge amount of weight after that episode...

Since that time I have tapered very, very gradually and it has taken me many, many months to eek down from 4 mg to 2.9 mg (I never thought I would get to 3 mg but eventually I got there)... but one other time, en route down, despite going super slow, I would still occasionally have hits of pretty bad anxiety and I developed inner vibrations and palpitations over night also... it was not good at all and I even got facial tics... once again, totally unexpected and I had to (again) make a tiny updose and I subsequently started on propranolol 10 mg for the palps.

At 3 mg I felt a shift in my brain and I gained even more clarity of mind...