Long time tiny dose

[fr...]

I have been tapering off clonazepam for five months. I'm having severe withdrawal symptoms, both physical and mental. I was taking a child-sized dose as needed for about 5 years. I didn't know that I could get addicted so easily. To complicate matters I also have Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and have suffered from anxiety and depression since childhood.

Hello frus333, and welcome to BenzoBuddies!  You'll find a lot of information and support here.  Most of our members are glad to share their tapering and withdrawal experiences.

As you know the best way to get off benzos is to taper off if you've used them for any length of time.  The suggested taper rate is 5/10% every 10/14 days.  Some taper faster and some slower than that, and the rate can be adjusted to meet your needs.  You can learn more about tapering on our General Taper Plans Board.  The second pink-highlighted post explains the three accepted taper methods.  Also:

The Ashton Manual is an authoritative source on what to expect in withdrawal and recovery.  Dr. Ashton is an expert in the field.  She describes and explains withdrawal symptoms, and there is also a section with withdrawal/taper schedules.

Members discuss their symptoms on The Withdrawal and Recovery Support Board.

Please take the time to Create a Signature.  This will allow others to see where you are in the process so they can better support you.

Again, welcome!

Hello frus333,

Welcome to the forum from me too  :)

I'm so sorry to hear you are suffering. How fast are you tapering ? Perhaps you could let us know this as well as your current dosage when you create a Signature line.