Up over 30 hours with sickness

[Gl...]

Seems I am once again the victim of cruel fate.  My throat hurts too bad to sleep and I've been up 31 hours.  The degree of pain is extreme, it feels like red hot acid in my throat whenever I swallow phlegm that comes up.  I've been using chlorasceptic spray and it's not doing any good.  I'm also gurgling with salt water and using tea that's specifically designed for sore throats.  Nothing is working.  It still hurts like crazy.  I lay here miserable and it becomes impossible to sleep due to the searing pain in my throat.  Why does stuff like this happen to me?  I just don't get it.  I tried praying and it's not helping.  I always seem to get some extreme problem that hurts me dearly.  It's not right. :( :( :( :(

Glyn, sorry to hear. I don't have much advice because I'm pretty new to all of these symptoms. Are you at a point in recovery that you can handle Advil or Motrin without it revving up symptoms?

Glyn,

I am sorry you are feeling so bad. Maybe you should get that throat checked out. It could be strep. I have had that extreme searing pain in my throat before and that's when I know I've got strep. There's no need to suffer. Go have it checked out! I hope you feel better soon. Let us know how you are doing.

:therethere:

bballmom

I never had a problem taking advil or motrin.  Problem is they don't work.  The pain is way too bad.

I went to the doctor once and he gave me antibiotics and that was it, but that was the first day I was sick and it wasn't that bad then.  I might go back, I'm not sure yet.

update: up over 60 hours now, I feel terrible.  This is unreal torture.  I'm going back to the doctors once they open, in an hour and a half or so

Hi Glynn,