Need some encouragement and reassurance!

[...]

Hi all,

I am currently going through a hell of a time.  I posted on here a few days ago about IBS issues and my fear of having an IBD like Crohns or Colitis.  After reading a bit more and watching my body closely over these past few days, I think I can rule out any paranoia I might have about the bowel issue thing.  The big sticking point for me was that a good portion of my discomfort is on my right side, which is the same as IBD's.  That said, I read more about the condition I have had for 15 years, IBS, and figured out that it's common for that to happen.  What's thrown me for a loop is that I've NEVER had constipation problems until the past few weeks.  Furthermore, the past few days I've been more tired than usual.  Moreover, I get this weird flushed feeling at night, but I should point out that I work as a butcher 8 hours a day in a freezer so that might explain that issue. 

Anyways, I guess the sticking point in my brain has been and continues to be, can I really be going through withdrawal after 6 months of Valium use?  My peak was 10mg and I tapered down to 2.5 before going cold turkey.  Furthermore,  I didn't take it everyday but usual a week on and a few days off.  From my understanding, anything over a month with a long-lasting benzo like Valium can screw your system up.  Part of me wants to get back on Valium, just to make this stop.  I am frustrated because it was seriously a full 12 days before I had ANY problems then they just came barreling forward without any warning.  My stomach has been the big issue with just about every problem from diarrhea and constipation to sharp pains and burning in my gut.  However, I am starting to get periods of time where everything feels...fake or distant.  What sucks most is that the entire reason I started taking the Valium, to stymie my TMJ induced Tinnitus, has come back with a vengeance.  I even hear the ringing over the fans at work sometimes!