I'm New to This

[Ar...]

Hi, everyone.  If you could let me know what you think of my history and future strategy.

Lorazepam .5mg

- Taken from early February to early June (85 pills over the course of 114 days)

- Stopped cold turkey on June 1

- Reinstated on June 14 (1 week .5mg and following week .25mg; off of recommendation of psychiatrist); stopped on June 28

Cymbalta 30mg

- Taken from June 1 to June 6 (stopped cold turkey because of side effects)

- Didn't know if the side effects were being caused by Cymbalta or Lorazepam

Klonopin .5mg

- Taken 1 each night from June 30 to July 9 (based on recommendation for doctor for sleep jerks)

- Beginning taper at .125 for 1 week, taper another .125 each week until at 0

My ultimate goal is to be drug free and rely on more healthy decisions to relieve anxiety.  I'm not sure if if the side effects that I'm experiencing (and have experienced are due to the Cymbalta or Lorazepam.  My doctor also put me on Attenenol 25mg as a beta blocker to help with anxiety.

Side effects / symptoms experienced since June 4:

- Sleep jerks (when initially trying to get to sleep and last through the night if I were to wake up again)

- Insomnia

- Muscle twitch on inner right elbow that would go constantly (stopped after 3 weeks)

- Muscle jerk in left elbow, happens occassionally when I am at rest

- Muscle jerk in abdoment (has calmed down quite a bit in last couple of weeks)

- High blood pressure (have been able to get this down in the few weeks; never had this before)

- Cloudiness in head & pressure (much better in last couple of weeks)

- Sensitive to noises (seems to be better)

I've been off of the Lorazepam since June 28 and am going to taper off of the Klonopin does this count potentially as a cross-taper or switch since they are both benzos?  I know that is what is done when transitioning to valium.  I feel better about ending my benzo experience with Klonopin since it has a longer half life.  Thoughts?