8 months off, need support or help

[ro...]

Hi everyone. This is my first time posting. I’m so lost and struggling. That is beyond an understatement.

I am a 42 year old male, a father and husband.

Since being rapid tapered in a detox facility in July of 2022 I have been struggling horribly. I was taking .5-1mg of clonazepam daily, prescribed for sleep, for almost 20 years. I took it without thinking much about it, never abused. I had a pain pill issue that I decided to get help with and the facility said benzos are bad we will taper you off those as well. I agreed without understanding the severity of the idea.

I blame myself for not knowing more. I endure a horrendous acute phase while at the facility for a couple weeks, graduated the program and left. Once I got home things just kept getting worse.

Depression

Anxiety

Horrible insane insomnia

Cognitive issues

SI

Ear and balance issues

Pounding and clicking and fullness of ears and inner ear

Fear

Constant worry and uneasiness

Extreme Food sensitivity

Muscle loss

Weight loss

Skin issues

Hair issues

Crushing sadness

Self blame

Zero confidence

Etc etc etc…

I guess I just want to know that I can heal. I constantly feel like I’m not doing enough or I’m doing something wrong.  I struggle to just believe that this is because of the benzo w/d and not something that I had in me or something I have manifested and continue to make worse by not solving my problems. Constant confusion and insane stress about what to do for myself to help my situation.

I have been working but it is almost impossible and I feel near the end of my ability to do so. I have been to countless Drs, had blood tests, brain scans, mris, cat scans. Nothing. No one has even heard of this madness and it makes it all so so much worse.

Intake a couple vitamins as I am oppositely affected by everything I used to take. The only medication I take is 50mg of trazadone for sleep. And I get a few hours a night if I’m lucky.