I need advice and a little support to move on

[To...]

Hello everyone, I wanted to get some support and find out who had the same thing and how it went. I have been abstaining from xanaksa for almost 6 months. And my most severe symptom is a loss of interest in life, I literally force myself to do everything. Every morning I absolutely do not want to wake up, my brain constantly finds a reason to worry about something. These may be thoughts about death or the loss of a loved one, a lot of experiences for various reasons, this often reduces libido, appetite disappears, there is nothing you don't want to do. There is a strange feeling that I am tired in my body, I want to get out of it, it's annoying. Sometimes joy comes, it is so strong and carefree that it seems to me that I am recovering. I really want to smile, make a joke, say nice words to my family. It comes for a short period of time 1-2 hours, and has been a couple of times all the time. Then I fall back into the abyss of emotions. Tell me, who had the same thing? How did you bear it? Sometimes it seems to me that there is nothing left to change and it will always be so. At the same time, I have to take citalopram at home 20 mg. I can't give it up yet. But I don't even know if it helps me or not, I've tried lowering it to 15 mg. And immediately caught strong dark thoughts, increased anxiety, palpitation of the heart. I was forced to return to 20 mg. Maybe he threw off a lot? I usually take citalopram in the morning, but when I decided to reduce the dose, I split the intake into 10 mg in the morning and 5 mg in the evening. Maybe it was wrong? Or should I lower the dose to 17.5?

Edit:  content

I had that same void of an interest in life - even in things I normally enjoyed - after simultaneously discontinuing daily klonopin and sertraline (zoloft) in a concerted effort to get off all medications.  Days where I was without symptoms were marked by intense joy because they were few and far between.