Author Topic: TEMAZEPAM AND DIAZEPAM TAPER HELP  (Read 939 times)

[Buddie]

TEMAZEPAM AND DIAZEPAM TAPER HELP
« on: May 16, 2022, 10:57:57 pm »
Hi I'm new to all this and maybe will sound a bit dumb anyway I'm from the UK so its virtually impossible to get any script Benz to help me taper i currently buy someone else script of temazepam but they have been reduced recently to 42 10mg a month so i also get diazepam from generic maybe not real Galenika Bensedin at present just wondering how i start and what people recommend to do stop the diazepam as i ain't sure of dosage etc and get my self some 0.001 scales as currently only have 0.01 I'm currently at 20 mg  and 20 mg diazepam i only take at night for sleep as i have had sleep problems since a child i have been taking benzos and others plus alcohol prior but i don't drink only at Xmas etc and take nothing else any help will be greatly appreciated thanks for having me on board xx sorry also on 200mg sertraline a day also thats about it
Suggestions, opinions and/or advice provided by the author of this post should not be regarded as medical advice; nor should it substitute for professional medical care. Consult your doctor before making any changes to your medication. Please read our Community Policy Documents board for further information.

[Buddie]

Re: TEMAZEPAM AND DIAZEPAM TAPER HELP
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2022, 11:08:35 pm »
Hi [...], me again.  ;)

Most of our members use the less expensive scales so I don't feel you need to purchase a new one unless it gives you greater comfort, some are okay with good enough, other people need more precision, its all about how you feel about it because if you're not confident then you'll worry and worry makes us feel worse.

I don't believe you'll need to use scales for awhile though, most will dry cut until their pills get too small or they need smaller reductions than they can achieve with cutting.