Experience with the last .25mg of Klonopin taper

[Kl...]

Hi everyone,

I've been tapering from 1mg Klonopin for about 11 months (was only on it 3 months but couldn't get off so started my taper March 2021). I've had some bumps, but overall it's gone pretty well and I've been able to keep working and watching my two little kiddos. I am tired a lot, drained, and a little anxious, but overall functional and tolerable. I have been averaging about 3-4% cut a week DMT, and I do well with that.

• I'm now down to .23 (two of the .125mg pills and I shave the second one a little each day, then hold for 3 days)
    It took me 11 months to go from 1mg to .25. But if I stay at 3-4% cut a week (of original dose) This last .25mg can take over a year for just that.
    That's fine if it's what it takes, but I would be cutting so little each week, I'm curious other's experience when they get to lower doses.
    I know Bob did .125 at .001 a day for 125 days (about 3 months) What have others done and were you able to increase weekly % cut at all as you got lower, or did you keep it consistent with what you did at higher doses?
    In the end, I'll judge by symptoms, as I know everyone is different, but just wanted to get a feel for what others have found success with!

Thanks!!

I tried jumping at 0.25mg of Klonopin and failed.  Three days after jumping I updosed to 0.5mg and mixed that in 50ml of water and reduced 1ml per day for 50 days.  I did so much better the second tima around and the liquid taper went smoothly.  I would have held the taper along the way if I needed to but I didn't.

Sorry for the potentially silly question, but how did you reduce with liquid?

If you are asking me, this is the method I used except I used less water so it took fewer days.