Recovered from HEAVY and LONG-TERM USE: My story and some tips.

[...]

Hello beautiful people.

I feel called to share my Benzo addiction success story to give hope to any heavy and chronic users that feel hopeless. I know I certainly did. Here's what happened and what I did to brave the storm:

I've been battling Benzo addiction for 20+ years on and off. It started with 10mg of diazepam when I was young. Ive had varying periods of sobriety, but by August of 2021, at age 42 I hit a new low. Depressed, hopelessly addicted, and unable to quit without fear of more Grand Mal seizures (I've had several), and possibly death, I found myself addicted to many benzos (Alprazolam, Clonazepam and the dangerous and potent designer benzos: liquid Clonazolam, and Bromazolam) and I was completely falling apart.

In the end, I just wanted whatever was the most potent. For simplicity, I was addicted to the equivalent of 10 tablets of 10mg valium per day...or 100mg of valium, and on many days I would take more than that, but I needed that amount to stay out of withdrawal. I know that sounds like an absurd dose, but sadly its true. I had been using for 2 years every day during this run, had no discipline to taper down and was too addicted to quit CT. As is obvious by such an extreme daily dose, my tolerance was through the roof and my life and health had fallen apart. Just a couple years prior I was a fit, successful and happy former US Marine. In my final days using, I couldn't hold a job and I obsessed over staying out of withdrawal. Then, something intervened...