Clonaz - faster taper? Crossover?

[Tr...]

I have been working to get off of 0.5mg clonazepam for years. I was in tolerance for about 5 years before I started the taper. I didn’t know what I was doing at first and I spent a lot of time chasing “health issues.”

6 years ago I was doing triathlons. Now I have absolutely no endurance, I panic at my own shadow. I’m so freaking weak physically. I got rolled by this med.

I’ve been tapering since 2018. Original taper was to take 1/4 less of a tablet one day a week (full tablet rest of week) for a few weeks, then 2 days a week, etc. I spent an absolutely awful year getting from 0.5 to 0.25mg using that method. Almost lost my job, and marriage was on the rocks. I had vertigo, panic, health anxiety, tachycardia, bradycardia, heart palps, nerve pain, vision problems, the works.

I went to neurologists, ENT, ophthalmologists, TMJ dentists, Lyme-literate MDs, myofascial release, , craniosacral osteopathy, a functional nutritionist,  a dietician, I had SIBO and GI scopes, c.diff, gastritis. I got braces hoping to fix TMJ pain and vertigo, the stress lead to reactivated EVB.

I have been slow tapering for another year. It’s so slow and it’s awful. Symptoms suck but most days I can go to work (I am the breadwinner in the family, husband is medically retired disabled military)

If I keep going at this rate I will have 40 more MONTHS of tapering. I can manage 2% in 2 weeks (first 2 weeks of cycle) then I hold 2 weeks for hormone cycle. It has been 5 years of absolute heartache and perseverance. At this rate I can work, with roughly 7-10 very rough days per month.

I need to accelerate this. I have interdose withdrawal now that starts about 5 hours after my last dose. (0.085mg every 12 hours)

I don’t like that this has been such a big part of my life that it’s my identity now. I need to be done sooner than 40 months.

Options I’m considering: