Need help with Clonazepam taper ASAP PLEASE

[Me...]

Hi all, I should be able to do the math myself however do to 5 years ago a doctor putting me in cold turkey benzo withdrawal after almost 30 years of use I have suffered chronic issues and I'm no longer able to put numbers in sequential order or recall any of the algebra that I used on a daily basis when I was a critical care nurse for 36 years. Due to the cold turkey withdrawal, I had to be placed on disability. The cold turkey cause me to develop not only cardiac issues but p o t s dysautonomia. It is taking me over a year to wean myself off of a half a milligram of clonazepam I had started at 2 mg a day. Anyone who can help me with this math I would greatly appreciate. I am using a gram scale to weigh my pill but I need to speed up the wean process due POTS Dysautonomia.

My 1mg pillls weigh 0.174 Grams (on average). I want to reduce by 5% every 2 weeks.

Essentially:  If  0.174 = 100% then X = 4% (0.04)

Sadly,  I cannot solve this.  If someone could solve AND show me the math equation and step by step method to solve,  I think my sister could take over from there to do my math continue the paper and hopefully be able to increase the percentage rate.

THANK YOU IMMENSELY and MAY WE ALL HEAL !!!

If you want to reduce 5% every two weeks from the total, then you would reduce 0.0087 grams from your 0.174gram pill each time.  After 40 weeks, your will have gone from 0.174 grams to zero.

However, if you want to reduce 5% every two weeks, but each time the 5% reduces the most recent dose, then you must follow this table and it will take longer (you never reach zero but you get close to call it zero).

grams

It is taking me over a year to wean myself off of a half a milligram of clonazepam I had started at 2 mg a day.

My 1mg pillls weigh 0.174 Grams (on average). I want to reduce by 5% every 2 weeks.