MS or acute wave 13 months out. help!

[Lo...]

hi ! at thirteen months out I have been hit with inner tremors, electric zaps, visual disturbances, feeling of hot water hitting my leg and other classic MS symptoms. they are mostly what I had in acute but have hit me out of no where. I am considering another MRI . Had one when I was in acute and it was clean but it has been a year...very frightened and wondering if anyone has had a similar experience this far out. I also had a miscarriage, got the covid vaccine and went on and off a short run of lexapro all in the last 8 weeks. thank you!!!! I was so close to healed....any words help!

Hi, sorry to hear you're back in the thick of it.

Sounds to me like a combination of a few things, rather than MS but I'm far from a doctor so if an MRI would put your mind at ease, it might be worth having.

As you said you had all these symptoms in Acute. I'm really sorry you've had a miscarriage, this is obviously been very stressful for you and your body and if you throw in an experiment with an AD whilst still not 100% it's not surprising your symptoms have come back.

Just know this will pass as it did the 1st time, and again so sorry to hear about the miscarriage.

Hope you improve soon xx

thank you for your thoughtful words. Hopeful an MRI turns up nothing once again, just so bizarre to have neuro wave this far out when I felt like I was healing. that being said, maybe your right. the hormone shift plus the AD could have slammed me back...thank you !

hi! thank you for your response. I don't often hear about people having all the neurological MS type symptoms this far out so that was a great comfort..was that your last wave?may still have MRI next week to rule it out for sure... thank you!

I started having those symptoms about a year b4 I started to taper. I had a brain MRI and mine happened to be MS I was diagnosed in Jan 2020