Can barely hang on, please help!

[Li...]

I am really suffering. I'm starting to get bad anxiety and panic through the night now. Haven't had this since the early months. I'm really afraid because I don't think I'm recovering. I'm unable to work or even distract myself right now and the anxiety and panic are pretty much Non-Stop. I'm experiencing pain on the left side of my body and terrible stomach issues which makes it difficult for me to eat I've lost 10 pounds again, and in the last month I started this terrible itching all over my body especially at night. I'm 11 months and 1 week out and I'm really worried. Is this normal? If anyone has some words of encouragement for me I would really appreciate it.

LiveLife

No I reinstated after going from 10 mg to 0 from Panic attacks.Your symptoms sound way to extreme to be from the benzo.I am not a doctor but I would see one if you have not already done so.Hope you are feeling better.Jim

Since I made that post things have been improved. A number of the symptoms have lightened up. So, I'm hoping I'm going to continue to move forward. The only thing is I get terrified when things get better remembering how bad they were. Thank you for the reply and Healing to you!

LiveLife

all the things you are describing are normal...  i know it is very hard and frustrating.... but things will slowly start to get better just hang in there and remember to ride the wave do NOT let it drown you.....  and Always take it one day at a time...  best wishes  jumpman23 

I'm glad to hear things have eased up a bit for you, but I agree with jumpman, they sound like normal symptoms.  Its very common to experience pain on one side of your body, the stomach pain, the itching, all common. 

As you've noted our healing isn't linear so we never know from one day to the next, sometimes one minute to the next how we're going to feel, it's very disconcerting.