Hope.

[vi...]

I just wanted to check in and tell my story so that it can hopefully bring some people hope. I am not in any way implying what anyone else should do. Or maybe I am. Don't CT by yourself.

I went off, as my history by my signature shows, clonazepam not knowing I was dependent. I went off of it January 1, 2021. I felt really depressed, but chalked it up to quitting alcohol at the same time, to life changes, etc. On Jan. 23 I had a major panic attack. Still didn't put 2 and 2 together. A week later, in Mexico, I had a major panic attack that lasted 3 days, until I started doing some research and realized what was happening to me. I was sad, embarrassed, angry. I am a mental health professional...I should have known. How could I have been so stupid? How could my prescribers not have told me that 10 years on .5 for sleep of clonazepam can/will make you dependent? How could I have been so lax and not done more research?