Author Topic: I got the covid vaccine  (Read 38063 times)

[Buddie]

I got the covid vaccine
« on: December 29, 2020, 07:34:33 pm »
Hello all. I just wanted to stop by and share my experience in case it helps anyone here. I got the covid vaccine yesterday at 8 AM, so almost 30 hours ago. First of all, I do not regret getting it. I work in the medical field and come face to face with covid patients almost daily. It has been over 10 months since my last klonopin.
The arm pain is real but not unbearable. Tetanus shots are definitely worse. I was super tired all day yesterday, fatigue is listed as a normal side effect. Iím having some intermittent pains in my head that come and go, but again, itís bearable. The worst of it is there has been some anxiety since I got it. I woke up in the middle of the [...] with my heart racing and it still is, but again, this is nothing I havenít been through before in withdrawals. And honestly, thatís it. Seems pretty run of the mill for any vaccine. I walked into it terrified, but knew that I wanted it. I respect everyoneís decision as to whether they want to get it or not and by no means am I trying to sway anyoneís decision. I just wanted to share my experience in case anyone is thinking about it. Yíall take care!
Suggestions, opinions and/or advice provided by the author of this post should not be regarded as medical advice; nor should it substitute for professional medical care. Consult your doctor before making any changes to your medication. Please read our Community Policy Documents board for further information.

[Buddie]

Re: I got the covid vaccine
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2020, 07:46:18 pm »
I am so happy for you and thank you for posting! My mom volunteers in a hospital and got it last Thursday. [...] isnít recovering from benzos, but said her symptoms were mild too. Headache and soreness at the injection site.