Alcohol plus benzos minus alcohol ( plus benzos ++?)

[2c...]

[2c...]
I am confused. My benzo is klonopin. I was suddenly dropped from 2-2.5 grams daily to .5 (2x/day so 1 mg) last February. I started in 2013 at 3 times a day (1 mg) and always bragged that I always had extra. It's been a steady but erratic downhill drop. I was a clinical social worker. I was in an accident and got put on a bunch of meds and stopped taking them when I realized I was getting so bloated. I drank daily. i made marijuana edibles. I just had so much (emotional) pain. I won't get into all of that. In 2017 I worked my last day. I guess my question involves how much k to take as I am very very depressed and I have crippling anxiety. It's very distressful. I have children and I am alone with them. I do not have a supportive doctor but I may soon. I was drinking and taking my 1 mg ( 2 .5's) every night. I have been off alcohol since Xmas day ( after drinking xmas eve and forgetting a lot of important stuff). I have tremendous guilt. I feel I am tapering from the combo itself. I continue my .5  times per day. I would like to taper off all but one thing at a time. I started reading the manual and got confused. My goal for now is to stay on the .5 two times a day for at least spring. I know it's been somewhat quick because of the doctor but I don't want to go back, but I don't feel stable. Going into a hopsital or being 100% honest with my thoughts and feelings arent an option as I have my children and we have nobody else. I got rid of the weed and I'm determned to stay off alcohol ( bad pains in my lower abdomen help with this decision as they have disappeared when I am not drinking). I just want to make it. I only recently learned about the way the k has been a major factor in my personality changes throughout the past years. Thanks for any advice or feedback. I know this does not make a lot of sense. Or maybe it does? I am so tired of this.