I slipped: Do I need to reset to a higher dose? major wave of symptoms

[da...]

Hello all,

Its been a rough few years. Very rough...... But I've been tapering from 15mgs to 5 mgs since March 2020. Maybe this was way too fast......

I thought I was safe at 5mgs for the last two weeks but then I crashed again. On Monday I took 10mgs and today (Saturday) I took 10mgs. The other 5 days are 5 mgs. So it seems I am not stable at 5 by any means as this week was a huge wave and I double dosed on two days......

MONDAY = 10MG

TUESDAY 5

WEDNESDAY 5

THURSDAY 5

SATURDAY 10

SUNDAY 5

TOTAL = 45 MGS / 7 = 6.4 MGS PER DAY

so in reality if im honest with myself two things become evident: I crashed this week even on an average of 6.4 mgs per week. Thus...is it wise to continue a 5mgs and risk more crashes or more double dosing or should i go up and stabilize at 7mgs every day?

I was at 15 mgs per day - on average prior to March 2020 - but I never journaled and I used extremely. for example I'd use 5-10 mgs per day for 7-8 days and then use 30 mgs in a day or 20mgs 2 or three days straight...sometimes I'd get depressed and use 25 mgs 2-3 days in a row. I wonder id my emotional instability is poor valium management as much or more than my situation I'm experiencing?

Thoughts? Maybe I need to go back to 10 mgs per day and start keeping a journal..... I have no idea how much I'm really at in terms of a baseline. I never use it consistently...

I think journaling is good. I’ve been keeping a journal of all of my symptoms. Every time I feel a symptom I write it down along with the time I feel it so I can start to see trends.

I agree it would be better for you to get on a consistent dose and keeping a journal sounds good too, we have a progress logs section you can use if you care to.