Intense brain fog and head pressure.. Anyone else experience?

[on...]

I've been using clonazepam on and off for the past 8 years... Mostly on. My dose would range anywhere from 8-12 mg during this time. My pattern would be to use for a 1-2 year period and then stop for several months. At around 6-7 months is when I typically relapse as the cognitive withdrawal effects become too much to live with. Today, I'm 2 months Benzo free and determined to push through this. I deal with a severe pressure deep in my skull with symptoms characteristic of what we call 'brain fog'. My short term memory is terrible, initiating a new task seems insurmountable, I struggle to speak and write eloquently (it's taken me months to construct a post), my listening skills are poor, my vision is blurry at times, and I'm constantly paranoid as to whether or not this is permanent. I know that I'm only 2 months into this but I'm terrified that the brain fog is something outside of Benzo withdrawal and potentially permanent.

Has anyone else experienced this during early withdrawal? If so, can you please note your experience or any insight into what I've described as it would be of tremendous support to me. Thank you and best wishes to all of those recovering from benzodiazepine addiction.

Hey One way ticket