Relapsed today, considering rehab

[sp...]

Hey. So i've been tapering diazepam for 3 months, i'm down to 15mg a day. However, today was too much for me and i took 30mg all in all - i should've lowered my dose to 10mg a day a couple days ago, but i was too afraid to do it. I'm starting to think i can't handle the taper and withdrawal alone and i'm considering going to a rehab.

A friend of mine was addicted to benzos and this one place really helped him get on his feet, additionally it's completely free and they treat addictions and mental disorders such as anxiety, which would be perfect. Do you buddies think i should go through with it?

I'm sure changing my environment, having therapists and doctors around etc would help, i'm just afraid they'll make me taper too fast - 15mg diazepam a day is starting to become unbearable. What do you think?

I got nothing good to say about detox/rehab.. :(  All the rules change once the door locks behind you, so to speak..  I guess there might be exceptions...

If you dont get the replies I hope you do, I would suggest doing a search for some older threads here, there were some detailed ones a few yrs ago I saw..  (I dont want to even think about my detox exp.. sorry)

A detox is usually an addiction model, and doesnt address the physical dependance that most here find is the base or real problem.. It seems most places get you off, and home, -just in time for WD to start for real (1-4weeks ish)..

I wonder, are you attempting 5mg cuts..?? /how often..??

-That would make medication intake control very hard for many of us here..