Numbness in hands at night. anyone else?

[oc...]

I have been waking up at night with one or both hands partially numb. I have been tapering off my medication for a couple years and I had a pretty bad taper (as far as WD symptoms)

The numb hands have been going on for about a year. I had slacked off some over the last month or so but now I woke up this morning with both hands numb.

This never happened before the withdrawal but you still cant never tell.

Yes I get it from time to time when things are ramping up. Woke up last week and my hand was totally dead, flopping around at the end of my arm... Wasn't nice, but hasn't happened since. Think numb hands is pretty common

Yes I get it from time to time when things are ramping up. Woke up last week and my hand was totally dead, flopping around at the end of my arm... Wasn't nice, but hasn't happened since. Think numb hands is pretty common

Sorry you are haing this as well. Its odd that it does it at night while we are sleeping. Its scary not knowing what in the world is goign on.

Mine has never done that until now,.

Yeah, I still deal with patches of my body going numb even though I am doing pretty well overall at 15 months.

Sucks seems like the nerves just take FOREVER to go back to normal.

This sounds very normal to this Old Warrior. Dont let this stuff scare you. Getting off benzos is a big deal, one that will improve your health in so many ways. Withdrawal symptoms are scary! But all of that stuff comes from your brain. Benzo work on your brain, numbing your Fear Center (the amygdala). And when you go off benzos, all hell can break loose. Benzo wd is, in essence, a brain healing adventure.