Schedule for Tapering off ativan pill form

[ho...]

I know alto of people have liquid forms but how do I safely taper off the pill form.

I have been on 2mg of ativan for over 8 years.

Does anyone have a schedule I can get on on pill form? This is the beginning of my journey.

I know alto of people have liquid forms but how do I safely taper off the pill form.

I have been on 2mg of ativan for over 5 years.

Does anyone have a schedule I can get on on pill form? This is the beginning of my journey.

You can convert your pill into liquid form if you want. I've been doing it for 5 years and it's super flexible. It allows you to make macro cuts, really small cuts, hold, etc. Very user friendly. If you prefer doing your taper via dry pill cutting, then Bob7 on Benzo Buddies is a tremendous help. You can do a search for his name and get in touch with him. Either way, great people here to help. Also, you may want to add a signature to your profile so people can get a good idea of your situation when responding. You'll be ok! Just get your facts, decide what you want to do, then take things really slowly until you hit your stride.

Take care!

How can you convert it to liquid form? I asked my Dr and she said they don't have a liquid form of ativan 🤷🏻‍♀️😕

Tapering is a very individual process, some feel more comfortable dry cutting their pills, others find liquid or dry titration to work the best for them.  As Ultra2007 said, do your best to educate yourself on the process then decide what you'd like to do.  Oftentimes members will need to change course because the method they've selected isn't working for them but this is all part of the process, we need to adapt to our circumstances.

I see there is a liquid version of Lorazepam.  https://www.drugs.com/ppa/lorazepam.html

You can also ask your Dr to give you a prescription to take to a compounding pharmacy or you can check out our Titration FAQ's to better understand what Ultra2007 is referring to.