new here,need help with math and other details

[ca...]

Hello! :)

I'm new here and I need some help.I hope I don't ask stupid questions,sorry,I'm new to this ;D

I have been taking rivotril(klonazepam/klonopin) for 9 months.The first 4-5 months I took 1/2 of 0.5 mg tablet three times a day.After that,I got rid cold turkey of the night dose and half of the afternoon one.

So my current dose is: morning- 1/2 of 0.5mg and afternoon 1/4 of 0.5mg.

I felt totally fine.So I tried to cold turkey the rest of the remaining dose,starting with the afternoon dose,but it's not working anymore.I have palpitations,tinitus,gastric reflux,anxiety.I only 'survived' a week without the afternoon dose.I tried twice to get rid of it,to no avail.The second time I couldn't sleep because of palpitations and tinitus.

I really want to quit rivotril because the side effects that it gives me are nightmares and vivid dreams EVERY night,so I cannot rest :o Plus,it doesn't seem to help much with anxiety.(before I was on ativan/lorazepam,but my doc decided to switch it for fear it might give me dependence.Yeah,great choice,doc ::) )

Now I want to turn to liquid titration,because the pill dose has gotten extremely small,very hard to cut, and I don't have money to buy a scale for dry titration.

I have a few questions:

Math:

1.do I need to dissolve in the liquid all my dose for 1 day,or just the afternoon dose for example?(so I start tapering off with the afternoon one?)

2.how much liquid do I use?for such a small dose of 0.5,do I need to go with 100/200 ml?

3.I take out with the syringe the amount I throw away,right?

4.can someone help me out with an example(table)?

Liquid:

a.milk or water?

b.someone on a blog said that her rivotril pill took 24 hours to dissolve in milk?! :o if I make dust out of the pill with a mortar and pestle,wouldn't it dissolve a bit faster?