Hi there, I’m Lauren. Thanks for having me here!

[Lo...]

Hi there, my name is Lauren.

I’ve decided to join BenzoBuddies after reading about it in “The Benzo Devil.” Ive decided to quit taking Xanax after being on 8mg-10mg (now my current dose) which started merely as a .5mg dose when I first started.

In 2019, is when my dosage increased. As I had two major surgeries to remove cancer from my appendix and colon.

In September 2019, my baby brother and only sibling passed away at 23. Ive been using pretty heavily after I found out about cancer but losing my brother put me into a downward spiral.

I used to be a successful Real Estate Agent with everything I could possibly want.

I’ve started my taper, and have went from 8mg, down to 5mg and I’m on day three of my journey.

Thanks for reading about me.

Hi Lospirirtual7 and Welcome to BenzoBuddies!

It's so good you've decided to quit Xanax.  I'm so terribly sorry about the loss of your brother.  What a terrible, heartbreaking loss.  I'm also so sorry you've had to deal with major cancer surgeries.  You have had more than your fair share and my heart goes out to you.

I'm so glad you found BenzoBuddies - you'll find the information you need to plan the rest of your taper and you'll receive support from others who understand what this process is like.

We typically support a taper with cuts of no more than 5-10% every 10-14 days as allowed by your symptoms.  A slow, gradual taper helps minimize withdrawal symptoms so that you can continue to function as well as possible.  You'll find more information about tapering plans as you explore the site.  I'll give you some links to help you get started. When you feel like it please feel free to post questions.

Withdrawal Methods

Planning Your Withdrawal (Taper Plans)

Withdrawal Support (during your taper)

The Ashton Manual