Temazapem Direct Taper Help

[Re...]

Hi All -

I am having a really difficult time with a Temazapem taper, but my doctor and I think that due to me being so highly sensitive, a crossover might not go well, and that I should stick to a dry cut, as tough as this is. Has anyone been able to do this successfully that can possibly provide hope?

I have been tapering for about 2 months. Unfortunately, I was given the instructions to go down from 30mg to 22.5mg in a week, and then to 15 in the next week. This did not go well, and I had (and have) extreme allergic reactions, joint problems, rashes, chest pain, sinus infection, and Candidasis.  I reinstated at 22.5 and held for 2 weeks, and then began a liquid titration. This also was too fast. I switched to a dry cut and I am currently at 15mg, cutting 5% per week. I hear that this also might be too fast. Can anyone provide a any insight? I was thinking to reduce the cut to 2.5% each week, instead of attempting a crossover that might not go well. I had been taking the Temazapem for about 3 months prior to tapering, and have C/T in the past, to develop horrible symptoms that are still around, that I am just realizing might have been benzos (was not aware of this information prior to a few months ago).

Thank you for any advice you might have.

Kindly,

Resilience222

Hi Resilience,

I would love to see you do a symptom based taper starting today, setting goals using numbers and percentages hasn't worked thus far so lets change things up a bit, okay? 

First, is there any reason why you've had such an aggressive timeline, other than getting advice which hasn't been in your best interest?

Second, if you do opt to do a slower, symptom based taper, will your Dr support you with enough pills?