Covid Recovery Support Group

[te...]

Hello folk

I am not very good at navigating this here forum, so am probably missing a lot.

I done a search but jack shit come up. So I'm wondering if there is already a covid recovery support group?

The idea would be for newly infected members to ask questions etc. to those like me who have already been infected, and get and give support that way.

Thank you

Teru

Hi Pammy

Thanks for that. You're a genius when it comes to finding shreds that have disappeared.

I had a look at it but didn't really find it very useful. Very nice of folk here to support the sick lady through her ordeal but it was more of a continuous blog than anything else. I know it's difficult not to feel sorry for yourself when you get sick but I'm not sure it's helpful to anyone else. Like speculating how you got it.

Just my thoughts.

Teru

Hi Terua,

I would be interested in hearing how you got through covid 19. What symptoms did you have? How did it all feel to you. i am so glad you have recovered!

east

Hi easty

I mentioned symptoms at start of my other shred so I've copied here.

Only reason for writing this is that it may help someone else who gets infected.

I'm early 60s with high blood pressure, male. Non smoker and gave up alcohol 6 years ago. Always considered myself sporty and healthy (physically not mentally).

I took precautions but was victim of a cluster gig. Even then I was convinced I'd be among the 80% who get jack shit but instead ended up in a semi-critical state.

These are things I experienced and what helped

Persistent fever - paracetamol

Cough - OTC cough suppressants

Loss of taste and smell - you can eat the food you normally can't lol. I wasn't hungry but forced crap down me with plenty of water.

Dehydration - loads of water

Diarrhea - loperamide

Insomnia - watch all the late night repeats of 'I love Lucy'. If you actually laugh it will be good for your lungs.