Wondering If I'm Going Too Fast

[Ta...]

Hello, Buddies!

I am currently on 0.5 mg clonazepam, tapering using milk titration.  I make it one dose at a time (personal preference) in 50 ml milk.  I have been tapering for about two months now, reducing at 1 ml per cut.  Currently at 45 ml, and doing okay, but wondering if 1 ml per cut is too fast (or too slow, or just about in the ballpark).  I realize there are variables to this (some people can go faster, some not) but wanted to get some input from others as to whether or not these seem like large cuts.

When I started the titration I did some calculating, that then seemed off to me.  Going on the standard 10% cut, I figured that my first cut should be 5 ml, but that seemed like too much.  So I started with just 1 ml.  I am actually doing a cut and hold with the titration, as opposed to daily microtaper. 

This is my second attempt at tapering off.  When I did my first milk titration I was already at a quarter pill and started the milk taper at 12.5 ml.  I was about halfway through it and doing well, and then reinstated to a higher dose (1 mg) due to a stressful situation.  I only took that dose for a few days and then dry cut tapered until I got to one 0.5 mg pill plus one quarter, then milk titrated the quarter pill (and took the other 0.5 mg in tablet form) until I was just at my original dose of 0.5 mg.  I then switched completely to liquid, taking the full dose in milk for about ten days, and then beginning the current taper. 

If I sound overly cautious, it's because I am!

Like all of us, I'd like to get off of this as soon as possible, and am just wondering if anyone thinks the 1 ml cuts (every two weeks or so) are too large?  I realize I'll need to slow it down once I get to around half of my original dosage.

I am using 10 ml syringes, and dosing at bedtime, once per day.