Switch my taper?

[Bm...]

Started on 2.5 mg Clonazepam. The doctor switched to 50 mg about 5 months ago. I’m currently on 16 mg of Valium, but the exhaustion and confusion is too much. I had it as well after the switch. Since I’m planning to go slower, I talked to my doctor about switching back to Clonazepam, but he wanted that I would decide to do it in a day or a few days “the cross” Can it be harmful? Or should i be ok? And if I’m still not doing well can I switch back to Valium?

Sorry for my English.

I’m not an expert on switch from one to other and back again.  I do know that it takes time for your brain to adjust to changes.  Your dr suggests wait and do the crossover slowly.  That’s a better idea than just switching.  Some people say they have problems when they crossover.  Not everyone prefers it.

Can you accept that tapering benzos doesn’t feel good?  There will be symptoms?  If you’re looking to be rid of symptoms, that may not be realistic. 

• 2 weeks later...
I decided not to crossover but to use taperstrips, currently more tired compared to a higher dose. Want to taper to zero in 90 days.

I'm not familiar with taper strips but I'm glad you made a decision, indecision can be very stressful which of course makes everything worse.  I don't have any experience with Valium, I wonder if it might be helpful if you posted on the dedicated Valium support thread to ask your questions.  Valium Support Group

I saw in your post on the introductions board that you're wondering how you're going to feel, if you're going too fast and what it will be like once you're off of the drug.  I wish I could answer your questions with any degree of certainty but I can't, each of us is different and each journey is as well.  I can tell you about the fear you're feeling, its so common to feel this way, and to be uncomfortable in social situations, it's all the drug.