is everybody in this forum done tapering or not?

[Ca...]

where to you stand in your tapering. or are you finished.  i am needing to know. :( i have a year to go. this is hard, so very hard.  i know brains heal.  but, wow.  and, is a little bit of pot at night, tiny, going to hurt? i have much anxiety and brain cog fog impairment.  i feel like i am not connected. does anyone else feel like this.  i need to konw what i am feeling is "normal". please?

Oh yeah I'm not done. I've been tapering since August 2018. I thought I was going to be done in March 2019, but WHOOPS! I had to updose because I was tapering too fast. (Trying to finish before a trip in April.)

So I updosed and held for many months, I think until August 2019? Then I started tapering again. The way I figure it, I have 100 more days to go. That's assuming no holds. But of course there will be holds.

is a little bit of pot at night, tiny, going to hurt?

No. But a tiny bit might not do you any good either.

CBD helps anxiety by lowering blood pressure. It is a vasodilator. If I were you, I would skip the oil and try a CBD edible.  Maybe 10 or 15 mgs. Try it . . . and see if it helps. Remember that edibles take an hour or so to work.

Hope this helps you.

Katz

I, too, feel very disconnected and my cognitive thinking isn't what it used to be. And, the anxiety is not fun.  When I first figured my taper, I was scheduled to be done last November which would have been 11 months.  That was way too soon and I know that now.  I learn as I go.  The way it looks now, it will end November 2020, but I don't care how long it takes as I just want to be free of this drug.

I have never used pot in all of my 71 years, so I haven't a clue, but I would think it wouldn't do you any good just like I don't think alcohol does anyone any good.  But, that's just my opinion since I don't do either.