Brain jolts that wake me up as soon as I fall asleep

[va...]

This is the reason why I haven't started tapering again. I would never sleep a minute if it weren't for the trazodone and gabapentin plus the valium I take at night. When I'm dozing to sleep in the daytime out of sheer exhaustion, a brain jolt wakes me due to what I would describe as a glutamate storm in my brain keeping it on fire permanently. I can deal with myself as I distract working and going about with my life, but when it comes to sleep (as at some point a person needs to rest), this brain jolt jolts me up. Thank God the trazodone and gabapentin is working at night. In summer I was so bad that I would sleep nothing because not even the trazodone plus gabapentin plus valium would interrupt these jolts for ten minutes. Anyway, has anyone been there and does this go away eventually? I've been holding for five months.

PS: I don't want any opinions on my other meds or on "tolerance withdrawal" due to my hold. I have gotten much better through holding and the warnings on "tolerance withdrawal" is what got me in this horrible crash in the first place. As for the other meds, they might be bad but I'm not opening this thread to discuss my meds. What I want to know is if anyone has had this horrible symptom and if it eventually got better. Thank you for reading this far.

When I got illin 1996 before any Benzos this was one of my symptoms. It felt like there was not oxygen getting to my brain. They put me on Zopiclone.

When a I was off diazepam first time this returned but this time felt like it was as my neck relaxed enough for head to relax and drop off something moved in my throat and choked me and woke me up.

For me it is a neck tho g O think. If O swallow I can feel pain in outside of upper neck on right and have lots of degeneration.