Jumped off. Need advice.

[Co...]

In June, after a series of ER trips for heart palpitations (anxiety), I was prescribed clonazepam (Klonopin). I took 0.5 mg daily for ~3 weeks, before finding out that as little as two weeks can cause physical dependence. I asked my doctor to switch me to a diazepam taper as per the Ashton method. I started in June on 15mg of diazepam and tapered down slowly from there.

Yesterday, I jumped after being on 0.5mg for a week. Prior, I was on 1mg per week, 2mg for 2 weeks, 3 mg for 3 weeks (I swear there's no pattern here).

What are the chances that I am going to experience a seizure at this point? I am terrified, because I drive for a living and I don't want to lose consciousness behind the wheel.

Please be honest. I am terrified, but I need honesty.

Extremely unlikely, almost 0% chance, how were you feeling on your taper? Congrats on the jump :)

Thank you!

This whole taper was a mess from the beginning. When I was on 15mg, I crashed my car. So I've been anxious being on valium at all because I would feel drowsy after taking them up until 4mg... then I stopped feeling any effect at all.

Not many noticeable withdrawal symptoms right up until 1mg. At that point I started experiencing a lot a dissociation/derealization, anxiety, weird bodily sensations. They'd go away (mostly) after a few days.

Today (well I guess it's 4 am here, so yesterday) was my first day completely off them. It was fine. I went to the gym, went to the mall without dealing with a whole host of symptoms related to being in public. No derealization or dissociation all day... until about 9:15 pm, when I was hosting my radio show. Had a brief episode of derealization which eventually went away on it's own, but it was frightening and I thought that I was going to pass out.

Extremely unlikely, almost 0% chance, how were you feeling on your taper? Congrats on the jump :)

Thank you!