Would like to switch from dry cutting to Liquiid.

[Fi...]

Hi,

I have dry cut my way down to 0.4950 of Clonzapam.  I would like to try a LT at this point to see if it would help.  I would like to try using vodka and water.  Cannot use compounding liquids, they formulas make me sick.

Currently I dose 3 times a day, with a larger dose at night.  I've been trying to even out my daytime doses and they are not too far apart. 

0.5mg pills weigh about 200gms

My current pill weights and milligram equivalents are:

30gms pill weight.    0.075mgs

34gm pill weight.      0.085mgs

134gms pill weight.  0.335mgs

I am not good at math.

I currently have 10ml syringes. 

How much vodka should I use to dissolve my 0.5mg pill?

How much water do I add to that?

How much water to I then add the original vodka and water to?

How do I divide the solution into the 3 uneven doses?

Can I use the 10ml syringes to do my draw?

I probably will have more questions as I go along?

What percentage do you wish to reduce? Are you still planning to hold for 4 days between reductions?

pianogirl

Thank you for responding.  I was trying yo reduce 4% per month but it actually has been a little over 3% 

I have tried cut and hold, weekly tapers of .005 and then back then recently cutting 0.0025 and holding a week or 10 days. 

I'm hit with symptoms no matter what so I'm not sure what % would work. 

Do you calculate that monthly, weekly or daily?

A former member put together information about titration that you might find helpful. He also created a 'calculator' so you can self direct your taper.

http://benzo.alwaysdata.net/titration/titrationHelp.htm?help=Readme+First

Why don't you take a look at this and I'll find Jim's calculator and post it for you.

PG  :smitten:

Thank you.  It was a little overwhelming to read so I have to reread it again so that I can understand it.