muscle pain relief - food and herbs - sleeping problems Edition 5

[An...]

Edition 5.

In the past 7 weeks after complete withdrawal, I studied hundreds of hours on serious sites about nutrition, herbs etc to diminish all kinds of problems remaining : poor digestion, no hunger, muscle cramps, blurred view.  I discovered really hundreds of positive things, just share with you what helps me a lot, the most, and what is quite simple to achieve :

0) Important: use enough WATER and enough OXIGEN (fresh air is so important for the brain) to heal.  These things are almost for free.  Drinking enough is OK, but I won’t drink much after 6 PM, in order to sleep better.  I drink around 2 liters per day, mostly water and herb teas.  I don’t drink more than ½ liter „at once“ as drinking too much at once thins the blood.

And this is already thinned by the ginger, kurkuma, turmeric I consume.

The kidneys can only filter around 0.1 liters per hour.  Drinking a lot before sleep

could provoke a sleep not deep enough.

1) My sleeping problems : the liver works intensively between midnight and 3 PM.  So we should not eat fatty and much proteins in the evening,

this gives extra work for the liver, that can get exhausted by midnight... not able to do its cleaning job between 0 and 3 AM

2) I woke up a lot after 3 o'clock... from 3 AM the brain starts to release "wake up" hormones until 8 AM.  Putting down sugar level in the blood.

A professor gave the advice, eat some dextrose with a bit of magnesium, within 10 minutes extra insulin comes in the blood, the wake-up hormones are 'blocked' and one sleeps another 1-2 hours.  It worked with me !

3) A good protein to digest, to „nourish the nerves“ seems to be ... egg white.

I now cook often 5-6 eggs, throw away the yellow, and eat only the egg white.  My body really feels well after such a "dinner".

4) To calm down the adrenalin I feel constantly flowing since stopping the benzos : passiflora, and all herbs with rosmarin acid :