Off Clonazapam 4 months today after Rapid Detox at Coleman Clinic, Richmond VA

[Ba...]

Hello Fellow BB,

Not really sure where I should put this? Guess I'm in the right spot? Today I am 4 months (120 days) off Clonazapam (.95mg) and I am so grateful to be free. On the morning June 3rd, while sitting in a patient detox room at Coleman clinic, I took my last dose of the Clonazapam poison. It seems like it has been a long 4 months, filled with ups and downs and many withdrawal symptoms, but here I am and things are slowly getting better. I have no cravings or desires to take any benzo ever again! I can't explain why this seemed to work for me, I have some theories but I am no scientist so anybody's guess is as good as mine. I'll share a bit of my detox story and if anyone has questions I'll try to the best of my abilities to answer your questions.

My husband and I flew into Richmond,VA on Saturday June 1,2019. I had arranged ahead of time to rent a house (in the Fan district) approx 6 blocks from the Coleman Clinic (4 blocks from a hospital as well) for 11 days. (This was a completely outpatient detox experience)We also had a rental car as well to make getting to and from easy. We spent the day on June 2nd visiting family and grocery shopping, stocking supplies for the stay bc I had no idea how this would go for me and well, my husband would have to eat even if I wasn't.