preparing mentally for endoscopy

[Bl...]

Hi Buddies. It is time, my hiperacidity (or at least, what I've thought the last 3 months) has gone too far.

I am scared of stomach cancer, only 1 in 5 cases is on an early diagnose, definitely don't want to be one of the other 5...

This Dr. "smirked" with derision when I told him about the taper (gastroenterologist), he is the kind of Dr with a big ego, and since I work in the medical field too, we have had our "disagreements" last time was on the phone..

I will make an appt. BUT, absolutely "NO BENZOS", so  hmm...

I am expecting his ego burst, but I don't care, he is one of the most recognized Dr's around, so I'll take my chance.

any of you familiar with the kind of anesthesic (sedation) used for this type of procedures?

I want to go prepared to the war

much love

Blossom

* currently taking Dexilant 60 mg every 24 hrs. + sucralfate 2 g every 8 hrs

any of you familiar with the kind of anesthesic (sedation) used for this type of procedures?

All I know is they placed a mask over my nose and asked me to count down from 10.  I only got to 8 and woke thinking it was the best sleep I've ever had in life.

Hyperacidity is not an indicator of stomach cancer. This type of cancer symptoms are blood in feces and you don't have that.

I am afraid it will make changes in the mucus membranes (epithelium) and then turn into cancer.

Hi Blossom, if possible lift up the top end of you bed about 8 inches. Try putting woodblocks or bricks or something else, solid and not sliding, under the bed legs or whatever your bed stands on. It lifts the entire bed and not just the matras, thus preventing acid to run back up at night. Did wonders for me. Stopped my acid reflux completely!  Good luck with your test. I had one last may, just some gagging. I had bad stomach pain, was sure I had cancer. All was just fine. Only benzos to blame for the pain...