Stopped Prozac today

[su...]

I've been tapering off of prozac now for several months. I stopped today after being on the lowest dose a month. I know some people wanted to follow my progress. Since I'm so early still in benzo w/d its hard to say how bad I would be if I didn't stop Prozac but things def. got harder especially this last month I had a lot of anger and irritability which has calmed down now but I still fell like I'm hanging on by a thread. I literally feel like a zombie of my former self going through life. My anxiety at night and sweating is so bad its hard to stand up and walk across the room. I saw my doctor today and she seemed to think my problem is I'm just overthinking coming off the meds which is giving me symptoms. I cracked up laughing. If only that was the case. I think overall the worst is I have not felt a second of normal joy and attachment to life since coming off the benzos still. It's been at least 6 months of this. My doctor said thats not that long. Maybe not but to me it's getting very tiring. I'm still glad to be off the prozac because it needed to happen but the struggle is real. It's been very hard. I will keep updating here.

Hi Prozac is soluble in water.

What dose did you stop at?

I think it would be a very good idea to reinstate and microtaper using a syring, taking out a tiny amount each day, that way the taper would be a lot more smooth.

I tapered pregabalin that way, a bad drug to get off, with no problems at all.