Smoking

[Bi...]

It’s been a while since I’ve been here. I came off benzos in 2012 after 8 years of use. I’m fine now, as I’ve healed. I’m a very ambitious and strong person 💪! I’ve got through a lot in my life! I’m a nurse these days. A psychiatric nurse actually who loves his job.

Anyway, recently trying to stop smoking after 20 years! Well, I did stop once during benzo wd with no problem! I started back a few years later, as life got good again! Lol what a mistake! I’ll be 40 in a couple of months as the sun enters Libra. 😇 Really want to stop smoking! Two unsuccessful attempts recently, and it was rough! Shaky and just bleh feeling! Tired and fatigue! Going for the gum soon! Those attempts were cold turkey! I don’t suggest it! Need to taper the smoking! So tired of puffing!

Anyone here stop??? What did you do? My doctor recommended cutting to five a day, and then two, etc. btw, when I stopped the smoking... cog fog was present! Not like in the benzo wd, but milder.

You’d think after going through benzo wd... smoking would be a slice of cake, but it’s not in its own way! The target is to slip the absence of nicotine pass the brain without it noticing, imo. Only way is to taper it.

Enough babbling... what’s your story on stopping nicotine?