6 Months Off

[dl...]

The basics of my story are in my signature.

I’m wondering if anyone else felt more like themselves and more functional at 1-5 months off. This month has been rough and today I don’t feel as functional. I’m an independent person but also extremely uncomfortable ie. no confidence and a control freak (ocd for 15 years now) so feeling worse than months ago is hard to make sense of and accept. I’m wondering if anyone that has undergone a rapid withdrawal has had a similar experience and eventually felt better.

Thank You

I am unclear on how log you took benzos but I guess that DOES not matter in the end. You went CT, right? May I ask why?

I took benzos for 30 yearn and they CAUSED me to become OCD. I did not know tolerance wd exists, even though I am a nurse. Well, now I know. It does exist and can cause symptoms that mimic some awful diseases.

I can tell you I did heal from benzos but it took 3 years for this old warrior. but it was time well spent and I am now happier and healthier than I have been in many years.

Benzo wd can feel totally insane. Did to me. What I went through is still impossible to describe.

I can tell you for sure that however you feel now, if you stay the course and don't reinstate, you will eventually heal and feel SO much better.

I am curious about your self description as a "control freak." What tells you this?

east

dln, my heart goes out to you. I believe no one as young as 13 should be prescribed a benzo. May I ask what your psych diagnosis is? Bi polar? This does not really matter, and do not feel embarrassed about this. Everyone on BB took benzos for a reason, including me.I have been very open about my own childhood traumas, and ultimately, that is why I ended up taking benzos. I just could not sleep so benzos solved that but OMG, when I went off of them, holy hell ensued.