Feeling too rough on dry taper, want to try DLMT but not sure what to do.

[Cr...]

Hey guys,

I've dry cut my Valium to 0.077g in the evening and my dose in the morning is 0.087g or 2.5mg. What I did consider doing is a DLMT to help ease the harsh withdrawal symptoms, and I read where this method is by far the easiest to tolerate.

I'm keen to try this method, but don't want to updose or stabilise again, if I can help it (kindling has made me feel like dirt in the past). I want to keep my progress going.

I have zero knowledge on how to do this. The only things I know are you need jars, full cream milk, and a syringe haha! I am terrible with maths. Even Jim Hawk's liquid taper plan looks confusing. I read somewhere that reducing 1mL then 2mL daily can catch up on you and throw you into a huge "wave", may have been Surviving Antidepressants?

Also, where do you guys buy your syringes and which ones do you use?

Thanks,

Dave.

The "taper plan" is no different for liquid than it is for dry.  But instead of taking smaller and smaller doses of dry benzo, you take smaller and smaller doses of liquid benzo.  If you make a solution where .1mg=1ml, then you can easily make dose decrements of .10mg at a time.  .1mg=1ml is a very convenient ratio, as it eliminates any actual "math".  You just think in X10 multiples.  EX: 1mg=10ml, .5mg=5ml, 2.5mg=25mls, etc.

Doing a DLMT, your cuts do NOT "catch up" with you.  SXS, if any, will emerge slowly, so if you perceive and sxs coming on, you have time to respond by slowing your cut rate, of doing a hold.

The most convenient liquid uses either vodka (alcohol) or propylene glycol as a solvent, and then is diluted with water.  You can easily prepare and store 10-14 day batches, and no refrigeration is required.  There is also an Rx liquid diazepam, if your doc will write a scrip.  That's even better.

Yes, you can use milk, but there are obviously some limitations with storage and portability.  But it will work.