K and V taper schedule - Maybe helpful?

[An...]

Greetings! I just received some of a curious advance schedule from my Doc about my tapering. He is all Ashton, all the way. Last night I went down 1 mg again on V, from 5 to 2 now. We are going down 1 mg of V a week. The 1 mg of K I am on has remained a steady dosage since going down by .25 when he started 5 mg of V with me. The advance schedule is to keep going down, as long as I feel ready, by 1 mg of V every week, to 0. I think a week goes by after that. Then, it's down on K again finally by .5 mg. At the same time, he will rescrip me for 10 mg V. We both felt that was enough for me to know at this time. He said there were 6 or 8 more weeks of treatment after that...all different. I am not good at figuring any of this out & we both know I am easily overwhelmed by this stuff...and, I am not that well. All I can see is that it goes between the two pills, back & forth in a non-linear manner. I think 6 to 8 months in all is involved right now, but my circumstances & reactions could pull it out a year or so. No idea & no way to predict. I am glad to have him. I couldn't do this alone.