suspension for seroquel

[no...]

which is safer and which is cheaper...PG or everclear?

builder said Propylene Glycol dissolves quetiapine/seroquel so  now my next question is which is safer and cheeper between them?

thx in advance

builder said Propylene Glycol dissolves quetiapine/seroquel so  now my next question is which is safer and cheeper between them?

thx in advance

Uhh..no, builder never said that!

Actually, the cost are about the same...about $8 per pint.  (and a pint is almost 500ml!  How much do you really think you will need?)

I can't imagine the cost of the solvent could even factor into doing  a DLMT plan! ::)

EDIT:  OK, I re-read the post you're referring, and it does sound like that.  But my point was that as a solvent for benzos, they both sork equally well.  But I have no knowledge of quetipine pharmacology.

Sorry if I inadvertantly misled you

thx in advance

Uhh..no, builder never said that!

Actually, the cost are about the same...about $8 per pint.  (and a pint is almost 500ml!  How much do you really think you will need?)

I can't imagine the cost of the solvent could even factor into doing  a DLMT plan! ::)

EDIT:  OK, I re-read the post you're referring, and it does sound like that.  But my point was that as a solvent for benzos, they both sork equally well.  But I have no knowledge of quetipine pharmacology.

Sorry if I inadvertantly misled you

Re: best solvent for seroquel/quetiapine that is not milk (H2O desn't work) for LT

« Reply #1 on: 15 April 2019, 01:18:51 »

Propylene glycol works just as well as alcohol.

FWIW, it's what the pharma mfgrs use to make liquid benzos.

so did you mean that PG doesn't dissolve seroquel/quetiapine? or did you mean it will dissolve BENZOS as well as alcohol?

thx in advance

nvm it was a misunderstanding. builder just clarified. he doesn't know either! lol but the article i linked seemed to indicate PG waspart of the end solution so...maybe it does dissolve it? this is so hard to research!