Would melatonin affect the recovery ?

[mi...]

Hello everyone! I am new at benzobuddies. I was on benzos for 4 years, mainly to help the quality of my sleep. Tapered during January 2019, benzo free since January 31. Most days I sleep OK, 6-7 hours with many interruptions. That's OK though, I never was able to sleep through the night in one piece.

My main problem is falling asleep. Once I am out I will somehow get those 6 or 7 hours (patience is the keyword).

So, having said that I have a question: would melatonin disrupt my recovery ? Would it be safe to use it at this point?

Thank you in advance for your advice and help !

Hello everyone! I am new at benzobuddies. I was on benzos for 4 years, mainly to help the quality of my sleep. Tapered during January 2019, benzo free since January 31. Most days I sleep OK, 6-7 hours with many interruptions. That's OK though, I never was able to sleep through the night in one piece.

My main problem is falling asleep. Once I am out I will somehow get those 6 or 7 hours (patience is the keyword).

So, having said that I have a question: would melatonin disrupt my recovery ? Would it be safe to use it at this point?

Thank you in advance for your advice and help !

Well , we are all different but a lot of us use melatonin.  I only use it maybe 2 or 3 times a month because I get pretty good sleep usually.  I have read others posts though.  It's best if you start out at a low dose, that dose may be all you need.  I bought 3 mg pills and break them in two and take1.5 mgs.  I bought some off Amazon someone on here recommended.  If it helps but not quite enough, take the low dose a few days and then ease up the dose.  It doesn't seem to help everyone, but it helps me go to sleep which is what you are looking for.  This is all just a suggestion, I am not a Dr.  Good luck 🍀🍀Mary