12 to 18 months off Support Thread

[Fa...]

I could not find the thread for this time frame.

Now that I'm 13 months off I'm hoping to connect to others in this time frame for POSITIVE support and encouragement.

I know I've come a long way in my healing since "acute", but some days just seem like I'll never heal.

All my symptoms are mental.  I have no physical symptoms that I blame on w/d.

At this point in time I practically have myself convinced that the whole w/d ordeal caused me to develop a pretty severe anxiety disorder and I'm going to be stuck like this for the rest of my life.  I was prescribed Ativan for insomnia NOT for anxiety but am realizing perhaps I had more anxiety than I realized before all this started.

Is this just the Benzo lie? 

Before all this happened I had what I considered normal human anxiety over things in life.  Yes, I'm a business owner so I had stress.  Who doesn't? 

But it never caused me to feel like THIS! 

Anyway, hoping others will jump on this thread or point me in the direction of a 12-18 month off thread so I can talk with others in my time frame.

Thanks so much. 

Fakeit

Hey, I wanted to jump on this thread and get the ball rolling with you. Hopefully, more people will jump in. I am 12 months off yesterday.

I am still dealing with symptoms too at a year off, which are primarily mental in nature. I am dealing with low mood and depression still. My interests have not come back at all. Still triggered by many of my old interests and random thoughts that pop into my head. I get angry at people for no reason a lot. And the worst of all is worrying about being around my daughter and being at home.

I know I had anxiety before this, but the symptoms are on another level. I don't think these symptoms are anywhere near our preexisting anxiety because they are much different, for me anyway.