need someones help

[ju...]

i have been on this website for 1 year and 5 months and you can also say i have a bachelors degree in benzos since my first fail taper in 2014  i failed because i did not know anything i was only on the drug for  a year and tryed to stop cold turkey i made in 1 day with out my ativan then i turned to my doctor to get my off i was on 1.5mg a day at the time and he drew out a 60 day taper plain  it was rough every time i cut a dose for a few days but i bounced back until i go to the close to the end i was on 0.5 mg  -  0.25mg am 0.25mg pm  i was doing pretty well on that dose of 0.5mg a day  until the next cut of taking away 0.25pm dosage i only made it a few days like that i could not sleep i had this pressure in my head that was unbearable  12 hours of the day so i reinstated back to 0.5mg a day  and everything was ok again i stayed at that dose for a while and did great until intermittent withdrawal crept back in fast forward to now 2019  like i said ive been on here for  a while i know a lot  but i am deathly afraid to start a taper again because i am afraid of failing or going through unbearable withdrawal  i need a push and someone to guide me into this my life is terrible and has been for the last almost 2 years !!!  i lost the ability to drive in 2017 because of panic attacks and since then i made my house my safe place and have devloped a pretty bad agoraphobia i am a prison of my own house i need someones help

Hi jumpman -

Sorry you are suffering. I can relate to the agoraphobia - never had it before benzo w/d and no I have to force myself to go to the market but I always feel better when I do.

How are you doing your taper? Have you thought of a DLMT? That seems to work best for so many people. I am doing it now and getting lower in dose slowly.

You're not alone. We are all here going through this and here to support one another.

You will heal and get through this.

Hello Jumpman,