Help with best way to taper from Lorazepam. Convert to Valium? A few questions

[Po...]

Hi!  Looking for some help please!

QUESTION #1: Do you think I should switch from 2 doses to 3 doses as indicated on the spreadsheet, or stick with what I have been doing for many years (1 in AM, 2 in PM, start cutting PM first)?

Now, I have a new Dr. who is willing to prescribe my Lorazepam and help me to taper off.  He doesn't have any taper experience and suggested first cut to be 1/2 tablet = .50 MG at once!! (I'll follow spreadsheet on my own, as long as he keeps prescribing and not rushing me with his "pulled out of the air" reduction amounts).  He did mention willingness to convert me to Valium due to the short half life of Lorazepam. As far as timeframe, we discussed it could be 1 year, or 1 1/2 years as long as I am going in the right direction.

QUESTION #2:  Should I start micro tapering at 5% every 2 weeks as planned, and then maybe at 2 mg switch to Valium?  I'm not sure if the switch should be right from the start?  I am interested in converting, because even with a micro taper, I am concerned about that short half life becoming a symptom issue.  If anyone has experienced input based on your success, I would appreciate. 

QUESTION #3: is there help here on BB for how to convert from L to V?  I have the Ashton Manual, and am wondering if that is the best plan to follow?  Would be schedule 8 for me on page 43 if I start from beginning.  Even if I start at 2mg, is this the best protocol for leaving Lorazepam gradually and introducing the Valium gradually? (Sometimes it seems her reductions are fast in my opinion).

Lots to figure out, but I am ready and just need to get sorted on my plan and I will begin!  Thanks in advance for your wonderful assistance.  I am grateful beyond measure!!

[12...]

#1- I would dose Ativan 3 times a day, 1 mg every 8 hours, no cutting as a crossover is a good idea.