Day 8 ativan taper question

[Pe...]

So hubby is sort of at day 8 of 1mg a day. I say sort of because on day 3 he took it 2x. He feels nervous in his stomach a little shakey but better than yesterday. I am wondering if I should still be extremely concerned about seizures

Thank you in advance

I’m not a doctor but if it’s only stomach irregularity than I wouldn’t be too concerned about a seizure. Our body’s are resilient, it’s likely just adapting to the WD symptoms from a drop in daily intake. Worrying will just make matters worse I think personally.

Why don’t he take three 0.5 doses daily rather than just two? You said that Tuesday he went from theee daily doses of 1mg each time so 3mgs daily to just two 0.5 doses so 1mg daily in matter of one day, that’s high cut for the very next day. He was so use to three doses each day try doing three doses maybe than see how he feels, just a suggestion.

With the short half life of ativan I had to take it every 8 hours to avoid interdose withdrawal. If I waited 12 hours between doses I would get nervous and anxious.