Update: Started Zoloft

[Mk...]

In early January I posted about having an extremely hard time. Suicidal thoughts, paranoia etc. 5 weeks ago I changed doctors and explained to her my situation. She was surprisingly understanding. She started me on zoloft 25mgs and hydroxyzine 50mg. I was scared to death to take both seeing how some supplements threw me back into symptoms, made some worse, or even started new ones. But, I decided I was out of options and might as well try.

I feel soooooo much better!!!! My panic has almost disappeared, paranoia is gone, and depression is gone! I've been able to sleep all night. I only wake up to pee. I leave my house without fear and having started a couple new hobbies. 

I still have a few symptoms that zoloft cant fix. Such as: still some mild twitching and my memory hasn't gotten better. 

But, if I can enjoy life while dealing with other symptoms it sure makes this easier.

However, I'm not a doctor and you should speak with them about options for you.

But, I thought I would share. If it weren't for zoloft I wouldn't be here right now.  Eventually, I'll wean off but, right now it's working for me and I want to live.

Well that’s good to hear it’s promising I guess the best thing to do would be to stay on it for about a year then jump off you don’t want state ad to long Glad to hear you’re doing better anyways

My psychiatrist, which I just saw about a week ago, suggested a really low dose of Zoloft to help with the depression that I've now felt for about 10.5 months. I just don't know how long I should wait before trying something. My sleep has gotten a lot better the last month, so I am very hesitant to start anything new seeing even slight improvements. I really don't know how much of the depression is still from quitting the benzo and how much is from life anymore. I just don't know what to do about the depression. Never felt this shitty for such a long period of time in my entire life.