C/T and or kindle do I qualify!?

[L0...]

I took Diazepam for a vestibular issue as a vestibular suppressant on the following schedule:

2mg 3X a day 5 days

2mg 2X a day 6 days

2mg 1X a day 5 days

Stopped

13 days later bad consequences

Reinstated 17 days after last dose

2mg 3X a day 7 days

No relief so stopped

Worse consequences.

I have no prior experience with benzodiazepines or any drug for that matter including tobacco and alcohol.

I’ve been extensively tested and don’t have any major medical issues (ALS, brain tumor, MS). I just have my original inner ear issue (vestbulopathy).

My number one symptom is dizziness. I’m being pushed and pulled constantly whenever I stand or walk. It’s 20 times worse than the slight dizziness I’d been working on with my vestibular issues. To make matters worse my eyes (now relied upon more than ever for balance) got dry, my glasses prescription fluctuates, they seem slow to change focus, and I lost my ability to see at night (my ophthalmology research tells me night vision is the rods and cones at the edge of the retina and they are loaded with Gabba receptors).  I got neuropathy in my feet and my leg muscles have virtually no strength. Extreme fatigue,  Heart palpitations etc.

My question is all the drs tell me I was on a low dose for a short time and I even sort of tapered (albeit rapidly). So it can’t be withdrawal from diazepam. The proof they say is I reinstated for a week and found no relief.

I’m two months since my last dose and my symptoms are so bad I am still practically debilitated. The symptoms are clearly there and they’ve found no other medical cause.  So I keep thinking it’s either withdrawal or damage caused by excitotoxicity and ototoxicity when I stopped.

Does anyone have experience with such limited use yet such bad consequences? 

Lost, my hunch is that your original problem was never diagnosed correctly or treated appropriately. I am an RN of many years.