tapering

[ho...]

I am practicing to use the forum. this is how I am starting.  I was on 1 mg Lorazapam, at night, for a year. I started tapering for 8 mos off on my own. got down to .05 mg and jumped off. 60 days later, i started shaking, having withdrawals. Went to Psychiatrist. She crossed me over from .05 Lorazapam, to Diazapam of 2.5 mg. Tapered for one year total ending with .05mg of diazapam for 6 of those months. She was skipping a day every 28 days. I got up to 4 days in between doeses of .05 of diazapam. She advised I need to jump off. Does this sound ok for starters? Im open to understanding if I should jump off at this point. Any feedback?

i need some understanding of when to jump off im down ti .05mg of diazapmam from 8m mnth taper i cant seem to get anyone to respond im new to this sorry if i sound worried  i started to cut down to .025 which is  half down the lowest i can cut tiny pieces please help me ive been tappering for 20 months all together started lorazepam for 1 yr 1 mg at night started taperingfor 8 mths onmy own not suceessful crossed over to valium for the last 7 months fronm2.5mg down to .05mg should i jump im worried because of what happened last time i jumped off lorazepam thankyou for any response i appreciate anyones time to anwer this hopingand prayingfor everyones success 

I understand, you are worried. Hopefully someone will respond who has some experience, I am a newbie so I am sorry, I dont have the experience to share or help,

Hopefully this will at least bump your post up the queue.

I understand, you are worried. Hopefully someone will respond who has some experience, I am a newbie so I am sorry, I dont have the experience to share or help,

Hopefully this will at least bump your post up the queue.