About a week in Cold Turkey (very heavy use)

[co...]

Just discovered this site. It's cool there are free resources like these out here to help people like us, especially those in my case who do not have forms of medical insurance at the moments.

My name is Corey and I am a mailman in the bay area. Recently started using benzos to help me sleep at night due to my stimulant use I was ordering off online websites. I have been doing so for the past 3 months. While I was aware of my stimulant tolerance building, I was completely unaware of my benzodiazepine tolerance. My benzo withdrawals symptoms didn't appear until month 3 of use, and I wrongly attributed them to being side effects of me using too many stimulants, which led to me quitting. When i realized that i had insomnia, I was like hmmm, this isn't a symptom of benzo withdrawal? I realized what I was most addicted too.

Started off taking etizolam. Would usually take two or three 1 mg a night to sleep, but there were nights I'd take five. Sometimes I'd go through 40 in a week. I had tried an order of clonazolam and a couple other benzos as well. So i was taking the strongest benzos out there. When i started having trouble getting orders through customs, i turned to people I knew who had prescriptions on the streets who were more than happy to sell to me.

I started buying Xanax 1 mg pills. Would usually take 2 or 3, but about as many as 5. People usually rate etizolam to xanax as 1 to 2, with xanax being twice as potent. I felt the etizolam were more effective personally, but at that point my tolerance was sky high. There was a couple week period i couldn't get xanies so i used Valium, and would use 2 a night only due to the long half lifes. I think Valiums long half life is where my tolerance really shot up. Forgot to mention through out this entire time I was mixing my benzos with alcohol. Usually about 3 standard drinks every night.